I am relatively new to digital photography. I recently bought a Dimage 7i (used), and have used it on 2 different occassions. Both times, I took several pictures, and turned the camera off. Either later the same day, or the next day, I turned the camera back on, and took a few more shots. All of the pictures that I had taken before had mysteriously disappeared. Am I missing something, forgetting a step, or do you have to download all of your pictures before turning the camera off in order to "save" them?
Thank you in advance for your time and consideration in this matter.
Jason |