Author | Thread |
|
04/12/2015 03:08:48 PM · #1 |
Originally posted by Neat: So we can do a dipy or tryptych? |
This question was posted in the 'Toy Story I' thread and hadn't seen a response from SC. Would like clarification please.
Are diptych / triptych type combo images legal in Expert?
Thanks. |
|
|
04/12/2015 03:24:27 PM · #2 |
I see nothing in the rules to forbid it under Expert. The special rule seems redundant to me. A carry over from the last Toy Story challenge? |
|
|
04/12/2015 03:47:17 PM · #3 |
Gosh darn it. That's embarrassing. I missed the "special rules" flag. The question the special rules bring into it now are the "overlapping" part ... for this challenge I guess overlapping combined images are forbidden, but in general they are "ok" for Expert challenges? |
|
|
04/12/2015 08:38:12 PM · #4 |
Originally posted by Paul: I see nothing in the rules to forbid it under Expert. The special rule seems redundant to me. A carry over from the last Toy Story challenge? |
So, doing a bump to flush out SC feedback / clarification.
In the Expert rules it states, You may: "combine multiple photographs to produce your entry. All additional photographs must be taken by you after the challenge is announced with a digital camera that records EXIF data."
So, in theory, you could combine 100 photos, or more, and create whatever you want. Put those photos side by side in a grid, etc... Could you border all of them, say if you used 9 photos, where each one was a "story" in a 3x3 block?
Something like this would be legal in Expert (provided you took all the photos yourself within the challenge time frame)?
... or these?
Shape
Person
|
|
|
04/12/2015 09:38:17 PM · #5 |
See I don't even know what these are or how to go about making these, it will be advanced editing for me.
I had a really cute scene I was working on too into one. Had it all together then noticed the flag and to me the 5 photos could not be within the same scene?
Message edited by author 2015-04-12 21:39:36. |
|
|
04/13/2015 05:11:15 PM · #6 |
|
|
04/13/2015 05:25:23 PM · #7 |
Originally posted by glad2badad: Originally posted by Paul: I see nothing in the rules to forbid it under Expert. The special rule seems redundant to me. A carry over from the last Toy Story challenge? |
So, doing a bump to flush out SC feedback / clarification. |
So do I not count then? Because I thought that's exactly what you had. |
|
|
04/13/2015 06:17:24 PM · #8 |
No Paul, you certainly do count and I appreciate your opinion. I'm hoping to generate at least a little conversation here. I'm still not clear based on what was said thus far. I asked a couple of follow-up questions and posted a few photo examples - none of which have been discussed. |
|
Home -
Challenges -
Community -
League -
Photos -
Cameras -
Lenses -
Learn -
Help -
Terms of Use -
Privacy -
Top ^
DPChallenge, and website content and design, Copyright © 2001-2025 Challenging Technologies, LLC.
All digital photo copyrights belong to the photographers and may not be used without permission.
Current Server Time: 08/11/2025 01:41:06 AM EDT.